21 June 2013 – Food

Lots of food. So the family and I had errands to run this morning and noon. We left here at 9am and returned at about 2pm. We stopped at McDonald’s and Chick-Fil-A (they are side by a side and my son prefers a happy meal) and I got a large unsweet tea and large fry at Mcdonald’s and at Chick-fil-a I got two spicy deluxe sandwiches. Didn’t drink the tea as it tasted very old so I stopped at Starbucks after the shopping was done.  My wife ran into Publix for lettuce and pizza and came out with a pint of ice cream for me. Can you say enabler? I love her. The idea is, since I’ve already blown it for today, might as well enjoy the things I avoid when I’m doing good. It makes a lot of sense to me as I can bounce back in just a couple of days when I put my mind to it.

I really wish I weighed myself this morning. I woke up feeling so much lighter today! Although I have blown it, I will not give up my water and I plan on doing 9 to 13 cups by the end of the day. I tend to drink a lot of water after eating those chicken sandwiches.

One thought on “21 June 2013 – Food

  1. Oh man, that sounds like a familiar situation to me! When I’ve blown it I often enable my husband so that I feel less guilty about throwing away the rest of my day. He can be really strong and say no occasionally, which in the end is helpful to both of us. I’m not so good at that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

