What a day.

Being today was a special day, I basically stayed away from home and had some quality family time. This morning I took my 4 1/2 year old son on a small short fishing trip with my dad (PopPop). My son is his only grandson as all others are granddaughters. My son woke up extra early this morning and by (am he couldn’t stop yawning. You can imagine how short his attention span was by the time we got in the boat. There was a bit of a downer when we got to the boat as some people, not from within the community, stole my dad’s new motor and battery. This was compounded by a breezy cold front moving in so we had to do a bit of rowing.  After about 2 casts with his rod he had had enough watching the float so I would throw it out and watch it, while throwing my own jig. I threw his near a bar of shallow area and had a feeling. I kept telling him to watch it but he was too busy playing with a plastic worm. I hooked a bream. reeled it in a bit to make sure it was well hooked and handed it over to him to reel in. He was so tired he could barely hold the rod so I helped some more and I let him lift the fish into the boat. I on hooked it and gave it to him to hold. This was the only bite we got. The guy in the orange shirt is me taken by my dad. Even though he didn’t participate much, I was aware that this is how it would probably go with him (my son) and I kept my cool and really just enjoyed being alive. Being a Dad. Being everything. In a nutshell, blessed. Enjoy the photos.

(oh. I did not eat well, but that’s kinda expected when not a home)

IMG_0447

Photo205 Photo204 IMG_2799 Photo202 IMG_2798 IMG_2803 IMG_2797 IMG_2801 IMG_2800 IMG_2796 IMG_2794 IMG_2791 IMG_0456 IMG_0453 IMG_0452 IMG_0451

Leave a Reply

