Health Eating lifestyle continues….

Bit of a rocky road since coming back from vacationing in Savannah. The weight loss impacted the fit of my prosthesis which is quite painful and there has been days where that pain meant not being in the mood to cook. Other times I just wasn’t home. There are all kinds of obstacles in the way it seems especially when fast food is so convenient. I certainly have not given up and today has turned into a great day. It’s noon and the only thing I haven’t eaten that I need to is at least one veggie. My dinners seem to be where I take in most veggies. My breakfasts and lunches seem to center around fruits, grains, eggs (or not), dairy and some meat. I know I’ve been posting more about my shaves as I find it interesting and I had hoped more would too. I’ve been really slack with Myfitnesspal since coming back also. I’ve had some good days I didn’t even post there. It’s time consuming.

So just letting you know I am still converting my life and turning it around. I’ve been holding steady as I go back and forth  and I’ve been lacking on water consumption. I think that is the key right there. When I don’t consume my water I don’t do well in other areas. When I drink my water I make better choices about the foods I eat. How much water have I had today? None. I have two cups in front of me and I haven’t touched it yet. I better before I run out to get the dogfood! Hope everyone is doing well with their food choices and have a great Sunday!

One thought on “Health Eating lifestyle continues….

Leave a comment