SoTD 4/11/13 The travel razor

Yup. Trying to place this vintage razor puts it around the 1920’s or so. I could be wrong but I’ve done my best. This is perhaps the first good shave I have had with it not that I have almost 9 months of traditional wet shaving under my belt. It has a bit of a problem letting of of a blade when it comes time to change one and I was thinking of giving it away, but today I discovered that if you grasp the cutting edges of the blade int he middle it easily lifts out. Any other way and you need a screwdriver or something. Paired nicely with Williams, Semogue 830 boar and Barbasol Brisk.

IMG_2675

Leave a Reply

