I have felt this way many times.

Feileadh Mor

I am ashamed at how often my heart is cold and my faith is so small. It is a constant reminder to me of the fact that in myself I am nothing but sin. But I also know that my experience is no different than even the greatest men of God. Paul spoke of his struggle in Rom. 7 and some of the mightiest preachers dealt with coldness in their hearts. But don’t get discouraged. Christ still has His hand on you and even this is for your good and His glory. If we didn’t have times in the valley we wouldn’t look to Him. He is once again showing you that you are nothing and He is all and enough for you.

The thing that thrills me when I read the Scriptures is when I begin to see Christ in them where I never saw Him before. Read your…

View original post 14 more words

Leave a Reply

