Day……9. Had to look it up!

Got out of bed at about 6am, an hour earlier than normal and decided I would approach my breakfast a bit different.  Last night at about 1am I was looking through my Roku list of channels and got stuck on the cooking stuff and watching this guy scramble an egg in a wok inspired me to go scramble this morning. I wanted mostly veggies so I did one large egg, 1/4 green bell pepper, 1/4 cup green onions, One Roma tomato and one wedge of Laughing Cow swiss.  It was so good. Drank a large glass of water and then got on with my normal routine that I do every Monday through Thursday with my 4 year old.

Come lunch time I had planned on eating the leftover chicken enchiladas but my son said he wanted them so against my better judgement I gave them to him and he played with it, ate half of one and said he was done. I ended up feeding him like an infant and he had no problem with that. Gave him jello after since he was still being good. I had some very old cooked chicken that I had sliced up almost a week ago and put that on a bed of mixed greens and added some homemade balsamic vinegar dressing. Super good. I love making my own dressing. I have never written it down or measured but I estimate it was a 3/4 tsp of Dijon mustard, dash of salt, couple squirts of lemon juice, 1 1/2 tsp of well aged balsamic vinegar, 1 1/2 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil and about 4 to 5 cracks of the pepper mill.

For dinner we had something new. Chicken pot pie soup, or in my case, stew. The recipe is somewhere at Skinnytaste.com. I doubled the potato, vegetables and chicken and used a bit more cornstarch to thicken. I don’t know what is up with my son. He didn’t even want to eat. Still full? I don’t know. Sleepy as can be? Oh yes indeed! He played a bit for about ten minutes and then my wife offered him a bit and he said he liked it so we sat him back down and put his bowl in front of him. Two bites later “I’m done”. He really does not like eating any of this new stuff despite it tasting really good. It’s like that Cuban picadillo. Did the same thing but the next day when I put it on a taco shell he couldn’t get enough.

Tonight I’m having a smoothie. Just too damn good. Used skim milk instead of the almond milk and added agave nectar. It’s okay, but not the same from my usual.

Well, that’s it. Gotta go do an update in the shaving department. Be good ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

